If you wish to delete your Cash App account, you can do it through your mobile app. Once you have done this, you will receive a confirmation email that confirms your deletion. You may wish to delete your account for several reasons. Maybe you don't use Cash App anymore or have found another money transfer app that suits your needs better.

Cash App is a peer-to-peer payment app that is becoming increasingly popular. Its user base is estimated to reach 44 million by 2021. Unfortunately, Cash App recently hit the headlines for all the wrong reasons: it was discovered that a former employee had downloaded sensitive customer information.

Before closing your Cash App account, you should first sell all the bitcoins and stock acquired through the app. This will ensure that the funds will be transferred to your bank account. Delete your account only when you are sure you will not need to use it again; otherwise, it will remain in the application store.

To delete your Cash App account, you need to make sure that you have no funds in your account.
You can do this from the app itself or on your computer.
Just make sure that you haven't already cashed out all your funds.
If you're sure you don't want to keep your Cash App account open any longer, you can delete your account using the settings menu.